Christopher Nolan’s upcoming Time Travelling Sci-Fi thriller – “Tenet” saw 3 delays before Warner Bros. delayed it indefinitely.

But now as it comes, they are taking Tenet’s Global Release in a different way as said by Emmrich that the studio is “not treating Tenet like a traditional global day-and-date release, and our upcoming marketing and distribution plans will reflect that.”

Nolan's TENET to go international before it's U.S. release

Warner Bros. is taking into consideration the fact that markets and theatres are reopening safely in important markets like Asia and is planning to release the movie overseas while the COVID-19 get better in the U.S.

This further ensures that the studio is in no way in favour of taking the movie into the VOD or Digital only release. Why you ask ? Well, money. Digital Only release will affect the total earning and profits for the studio and hence, it’s a no-no for such a big title for Warner Bros.

With such a release, there always comes a risk of spoilers and piracy and that could dampen the hope for the studio to make a successful American release since secrecy is one of the big things Nolan’s movies capitalise on.

If done right, Tenet could be what makes the Cinema market get back on track after the COVID-19 breakout.

Following are the release dates for Tenet in parts of the world:

Wednesday, Aug. 26:
Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Thursday, Aug. 27:
Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Lebanon, Malaysia, Middle East, New Zealand, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Friday, Aug. 28:
East Africa, Ghana, Nigeria, Norway, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Vietnam

Wednesday, Sept. 3:
United States, Kuwait and Qatar

Thursday, Sept. 10:
Azerbaijan, CIS Others, Kazakhstan, Russia

Thursday, Sept. 17:

Friday, Sept. 18:

Dates TBD:
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Uruguay, Venezuela